Skip to main content

Detroit Sports Media name annual award winners

LB Jarrad Davis was named the Detroit Lions 2017 Rookie of the Year Award winner in voting by members of the Detroit Sports Media. Davis started 14 games, with 96 tackles, 65 solo tackles, 31 assists, two sacks, one forced fumble and one interception.

Detroit Sports Media established the ROY Award back in 2002 with QB Joey Harrington as the first recipient.

DT Akeem Spence was selected as the DSM 2017 Media Friendly Good Guy Award winner, for outstanding cooperation with the working media.

Spence played in all 16 games (11 starts), with 39 tackles (20 solo, 19 assists), three sacks and one forced fumble.

The Good Guy Award was established in 2002 with PK Jason Hanson as the first recipient.

View photos of the Detroit Lions linebackers in 2017.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content