Lomas Brown inducted to Michigan Sports Hall of Fame

Posted Nov 12, 2012

Auburn Hills, Mich. (Nov. 12, 2012) – The Michigan Sports Hall of Fame today announced the 57th Induction Class at the Palace of Auburn Hills.

The 57th Class was selected by a statewide, blue-ribbon group of veteran sports journalists, selected college and professional sports administrators, MSHOF members, the MSHOF Board of Directors and also a first-time public online vote. The voting was ratified by Karl Fava, C.P.A.

"The Michigan Sports Hall of Fame 57th Induction Class is made up of a tremendous group of individuals from a variety of sports that have achieved prominence and represented their teams, schools and the State of Michigan at the highest levels," said Scott Lesher, MSHOF chairman. "We look forward to the annual Induction Event in February of 2013 when our newest class will be formally enshrined."

The 57th Induction Class:

Mateen Cleaves– MSU basketball/Flint Northern H.S.

Lomas Brown – Detroit Lions

Tony Dungy – NFL football/Jackson Mich. Parkside H.S.

Mark Howe – NHL hockey/Detroit Red Wings/U.S. Olympian

Pam McGee – Flint Northern H.S./U.S. Olympian

Dick Kimball – UM Diving /U.S. Olympian

Steve Smith – MSU Basketball/Pershing H.S./U.S. Olympian

Tyrone Wheatley – UM football/ track & field/Dearborn Heights Robichaud H.S.